Our Pick: Stanbroil
Check price on Amazon →Blackstone Pizza Ovens (2026): Does Blackstone Actually Make One?
The short answer is yes and no, and the difference matters more than any spec. Blackstone is a griddle company. It has sold stand-alone pizza ovens, but on Amazon, as of our September 1, 2026 check, you cannot buy one: every Blackstone-branded pizza result is a cover, a peel or a tool kit. What you can buy is the griddle-top attachment that turns the flat-top you already own into a pizza oven, from $134.99. Here is when that is the right call, and when to walk away and buy a real pizza oven instead.
By The Pizza Oven Review DeskUpdated 2026-09-01~12 min read Ranked on verified floor heatHow we research
Best ValueStanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 17 and 22 Inch Griddles
Stanbroil · 4.2
$134.99
Most people typing "blackstone pizza oven" into a search box are asking one of two things, and neither is answered by a product page. Either they own a Blackstone griddle and want to know how to make pizza on it, or they saw the phrase somewhere and want to know whether Blackstone makes a pizza oven the way Ooni and Gozney do. The honest answer to the second question is the one nobody prints: Blackstone has sold stand-alone pizza ovens, but they are retail-channel products, not Amazon products, and on the day we checked there was not a single Blackstone-branded pizza oven buyable through the Amazon catalogue we verify against. Covers for those ovens, yes. Peels, yes. A tool kit, yes. The ovens themselves, no.
That is not a knock on Blackstone. It is a channel fact, and it changes what the sensible purchase is. If you already own a Blackstone flat-top, the highest-value pizza move is a griddle-top attachment: a chambered lid that sits on the griddle, borrows its burners, and turns the appliance you already paid for into a pizza station for between $134.99 and $164.99. If you do not own a Blackstone, there is no reason to enter the Blackstone ecosystem for pizza at all, and a dedicated gas oven at $298.95 will beat any attachment on every axis that matters.
Disclosure, stated plainly: no brand paid for placement here, and Blackstone has no relationship with this site and no sight of this page. We are a research and verification desk, not a test kitchen, so every ASIN, price and image below is a live Amazon Creators API pull taken on September 1, 2026, every spec is the listing's own stated figure, and the practical judgments lean on the pattern of verified owner feedback rather than on our own bench. Product links go to Amazon, where as an Amazon Associate we may earn a commission if you buy, at no additional cost to you. That has never moved a verdict here and it did not move one on this page. Prices move constantly; treat every figure as a September 1, 2026 snapshot and check the listing.
The short version
- Does Blackstone make a pizza oven? Yes, it has sold stand-alone ovens (third-party covers are cut for a 16 in Standing Pizza Oven, models 6824 and 6825, and a Leggero tabletop, models 2238, 2379 and 5967). But as of September 1, 2026, none of them are buyable on Amazon: every Blackstone-branded pizza listing we can verify is an accessory.
- The griddle attachment is the real Blackstone pizza product for most people. It is not made by Blackstone; the well-established fitment range is Stanbroil, at $134.99 to $164.99 depending on your griddle size.
- Is the attachment any good? For what it is, yes. It is genuine leverage: it reuses the burners, frame and propane hookup you already own, and it stores on a shelf. Its ceiling is your griddle's ceiling, which is why no attachment on this page carries a peak temperature figure.
- It will NOT give you a 60 second Neapolitan bake. Owner consensus puts the result closer to a very good home oven plus stone than to a purpose-built 950F oven. If leoparded 60 second pizza is the goal, an attachment is the wrong purchase.
- If you do not already own a Blackstone griddle, skip the ecosystem. The Ooni Koda 12 at $298.95 and the Ooni Koda 16 at $498.00 are the dedicated ovens we route pizza-first buyers to.
- If you do own the stand-alone Blackstone oven, the official Model 6825 cover at $43.95 is the accessory to buy first. Outdoor ovens are killed by weather, not by use.
At a glance
| Product | What it is | Fits or size | Fuel | Max temp as listed | Price (Sept 1, 2026) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 36 in | Griddle-top attachment | 36 in Blackstone griddle station | Your griddle's propane burners | Not stated (griddle dependent) | $159.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for 22 and 28 in | Griddle-top attachment | 22 in and 28 in Blackstone griddles | Your griddle's propane burners | Not stated (griddle dependent) | $164.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for 17 and 22 in | Griddle-top attachment | 17 in and 22 in tabletop griddles | Your griddle's propane burners | Not stated (griddle dependent) | $134.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| Blackstone Pizza Oven Cover for Model 6825 | Official weather cover | Blackstone stand-alone oven, Model 6825 | Not applicable | Not applicable | $43.95 | Check price on Amazon |
| Ooni Koda 12 (the alternative) | Dedicated gas pizza oven | 12 in pizza | Propane | ~932F, house data | $298.95 | Check price on Amazon |
| Ooni Koda 16 (the alternative) | Dedicated gas pizza oven | 16 in pizza | Propane, natural gas conversion available | ~950F class, house data | $498.00 | Check price on Amazon |
Every Blackstone-related pizza product you can actually buy on Amazon, with what it is and what it fits. All six rows were verified live via the Amazon Creators API on September 1, 2026. Attachments carry no peak temperature figure because their heat comes from the griddle underneath them, and printing a single number for that would be a guess. Prices move; these are a September 1, 2026 snapshot.
Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 36 Inch Griddle
Stanbroil
The attachment that turns America's most common flat-top into a pizza station for about $160.
Our verdict: If the words "Blackstone pizza oven" sent you here and you already own the 36 in station, this is the purchase that makes sense. It reuses the burners, the frame and the propane you already paid for, costs a fraction of a dedicated oven, and goes back on a shelf when smash burger night returns. It will not out-bake a real pizza oven, and it does not need to.
On the bench: Verified live on Amazon September 1, 2026 at $159.99, IN_STOCK, listed as purpose-built for the 36 in Blackstone griddle cooking station. No peak temperature is printed because the heat source is your griddle.
This is the honest answer to "how do I make pizza on my Blackstone." The Stanbroil attachment for the 36 in griddle is a chambered enclosure that sits on the griddle surface. Your burners heat the deck from below, the chamber traps and radiates heat back down from above, and you get a genuine two-sided bake instead of a griddle-fried base. At $159.99 on our September 1, 2026 check, it is roughly half the price of the cheapest credible dedicated gas oven.
Now the ceiling, stated up front because this is where these pages usually go soft. An attachment cannot be hotter than the burners under it. That is why we print no peak temperature figure for it, and why the honest description of the result is closer to a very good home oven plus a hot stone than to the blistered 60 second Neapolitan a purpose-built gas oven produces. Set that expectation and you will be happy. Expect leopard spotting in 60 seconds and you will be disappointed by physics, not by Stanbroil. Our full Blackstone pizza oven review goes deeper on the ecosystem, and the best grill-top pizza ovens covers the same conversion idea for kettle and gas grills.
Who should buy it
Buy this if you already own the 36 in Blackstone cooking station, want real backyard pizza this weekend, and are not willing to house, plumb and store a second outdoor appliance. It is the highest leverage pizza purchase a full size griddle owner can make.
What we don't like
Its ceiling is your griddle's ceiling, so heat up, recovery between pies and top end temperature are all out of its hands, and no honest peak temperature can be quoted. It is also fitment specific: confirm you have the 36 in cooking station and not a 28 in before ordering, because the wrong size is the single most common complaint pattern on attachments of this type.
- Type
- Griddle-top pizza oven attachment
- Fits
- Blackstone 36 in gas griddle cooking station
- Fuel
- Your griddle's propane burners
- Peak temp
- Not stated, and griddle dependent
- Brand
- Stanbroil (not made by Blackstone)
- Live price (9/1/26)
- $159.99
What we like
- Reuses the burners, frame and propane you already own
- About half the price of the cheapest credible dedicated gas oven
- Stores on a shelf instead of claiming patio space
- Fits the most common Blackstone size in America
Worth noting
- Cannot exceed the heat your griddle produces, so no peak temperature can be quoted
- Not a 60 second Neapolitan machine
- Fitment specific to the 36 in station
Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 22 and 28 Inch Griddles
Stanbroil
Same idea, cut for the mid size Blackstone griddles instead of the full station.
Our verdict: The mid size fitment, and the one to buy if your Blackstone is a 22 or a 28 rather than the full 36. It behaves exactly like its bigger sibling: griddle burners underneath, trapped radiant heat above, a real bake rather than a fry. Oddly, it lists five dollars higher than the 36 in version, which is a listing quirk rather than a feature difference.
On the bench: Verified live on Amazon September 1, 2026 at $164.99, IN_STOCK, listed as fitting Blackstone 22 in and 28 in griddles.
Buy by fitment, not by price. The Stanbroil attachment for 22 and 28 in Blackstone griddles exists because the 36 in unit will not sit correctly on a smaller deck. Measure your griddle surface before you order. That single step prevents the most common bad outcome with this whole product category, which is an attachment that overhangs and leaks heat out of the sides.
Everything in the ceiling discussion above applies here too, and slightly more so: a mid size griddle has fewer burners to feed the chamber, so recovery between pizzas is the thing owners notice first. If you are cooking for a crowd rather than a family, read cooking multiple pizzas back to back before you commit, and consider whether a dedicated oven built for entertaining is the better spend.
Who should buy it
Buy this if your Blackstone is a 22 or 28 in griddle. It is the correct fitment for the mid size flat-tops and delivers the same borrowed-burner economics as the 36 in version.
What we don't like
Fewer burners underneath means slower recovery between pies, which is exactly the wrong weakness if you are feeding a group. It also lists slightly higher than the larger 36 in unit, which reads as odd on a shelf comparison.
- Type
- Griddle-top pizza oven attachment
- Fits
- Blackstone 22 in and 28 in griddles
- Fuel
- Your griddle's propane burners
- Peak temp
- Not stated, and griddle dependent
- Brand
- Stanbroil (not made by Blackstone)
- Live price (9/1/26)
- $164.99
What we like
- Correct fitment for the mid size Blackstone griddles
- Same borrowed-burner economics as the 36 in unit
- Packs away when you want the flat-top back
Worth noting
- Slower recovery between pizzas than the full size station
- Lists above the larger 36 in attachment
- No quotable peak temperature
Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 17 and 22 Inch Griddles
Stanbroil
The $134.99 entry point, cut for the small portable Blackstone tabletops.
Our verdict: The cheapest door into Blackstone pizza, and the right one if your flat-top is one of the small portables. At $134.99 it is the least money on this page that produces a genuinely baked pizza, but it is also the most constrained: the smallest deck, the fewest burners, and the least tolerance for a crowd.
On the bench: Verified live on Amazon September 1, 2026 at $134.99, IN_STOCK, listed as fitting Blackstone 17 in and 22 in griddles.
The small tabletop fitment. The Stanbroil attachment for 17 and 22 in griddles is the same design language scaled down, and at $134.99 on our September 1, 2026 check it is the cheapest Blackstone-compatible route to a real pizza bake. If your griddle is the one that lives in the truck or on the balcony, this is your row in the table.
Where this one genuinely wins is portability. A small griddle plus a packable chamber is a credible tailgate or campsite pizza setup at well under half the cost of a dedicated portable, which is why it belongs in the same conversation as the best pizza ovens for tailgating and for camping.
Who should buy it
Buy this if your Blackstone is a 17 or 22 in tabletop, if the budget is genuinely hard, or if the setup needs to travel. It is the least money on this page that still produces a baked pizza rather than a fried base.
What we don't like
The smallest deck and the fewest burners of the three fitments, so it is the most limited on both pizza size and recovery. At $134.99 it also sits close enough to a real $298.95 oven that a weekly pizza household should think hard before saving the difference.
- Type
- Griddle-top pizza oven attachment
- Fits
- Blackstone 17 in and 22 in griddles
- Fuel
- Your griddle's propane burners
- Peak temp
- Not stated, and griddle dependent
- Brand
- Stanbroil (not made by Blackstone)
- Live price (9/1/26)
- $134.99
What we like
- Cheapest Blackstone-compatible route to a real bake at $134.99
- Pairs with the portable griddles for tailgating and camping
- Packs down small
Worth noting
- Smallest deck and least heat underneath it
- Close enough to a dedicated $298.95 oven to be a false economy for weekly pizza
- No quotable peak temperature
Blackstone Pizza Oven Cover for Model 6825
Blackstone
The one Blackstone-branded pizza product on Amazon that anyone genuinely needs.
Our verdict: If you already bought the stand-alone Blackstone oven through a retail channel, this is the accessory to add first. Outdoor ovens are not killed by cooking, they are killed by rain, UV and a winter of standing water in the chamber. Forty four dollars is cheap insurance on a purchase you cannot easily replace on Amazon.
On the bench: Verified live on Amazon September 1, 2026 at $43.95, IN_STOCK. Blackstone-branded, listed as fitting the stand-alone pizza oven Model 6825.
This is the exception to the whole page. Almost everything Blackstone-branded in the Amazon pizza category is an accessory, and this is the accessory that actually matters: a fitted cover for the Model 6825 stand-alone oven, verified at $43.95 on September 1, 2026. Because the oven itself is not on Amazon, a fitted first-party cover is disproportionately valuable, replacing the oven through this channel is not an option.
If you want alternatives, or a cover for a different oven entirely, the best pizza oven covers runs the full field, and pizza oven safety tips covers the rest of the ownership basics.
Who should buy it
Buy this if you already own the Blackstone stand-alone pizza oven, Model 6825. It is fitted, it is first party, and on an oven you cannot conveniently replace through this channel, weather protection earns its money quickly.
What we don't like
It is a cover, so it is fitment-locked to one model. If your Blackstone oven is the Leggero tabletop or a different model number, this is not your cover, and you should buy by model rather than by brand.
- Type
- Weather cover
- Fits
- Blackstone stand-alone pizza oven, Model 6825
- Brand
- Blackstone (first party)
- Live price (9/1/26)
- $43.95
What we like
- First party and fitted to the 6825
- Protects the cordierite stone from water, which is the real failure mode
- The one Blackstone-branded pizza product on Amazon worth owning
Worth noting
- Locked to a single model number
- Useless to you if you do not already own that oven
Ooni Koda 12
Ooni
For $164 more than the cheapest attachment, a real pizza oven with a real burner.
Our verdict: This is where a pizza-first buyer with no griddle should start, and it is also the honest step-up for anyone about to buy an attachment for weekly pizza. A purpose-built burner, a stone sized for the job and a house-verified peak around 932F do things no borrowed griddle flame can do, and it weighs 20.4 lb, so it travels.
On the bench: House-verified around 932F, 12 in cooking size, 20.4 lb, propane. Verified live on Amazon September 1, 2026 at $298.95, stock listed as scarce.
If you do not already own a Blackstone, do not enter the Blackstone ecosystem for pizza. The Ooni Koda 12 is a dedicated gas pizza oven at $298.95 on our September 1, 2026 check, house-verified around 932F, weighing 20.4 lb. It is the cheapest oven on this site we route pizza-first buyers to without qualification, and our full Koda 12 review covers it in detail.
Cross-shop it properly before you commit. Koda 16 versus Koda 12 settles the size question, the best pizza ovens under $300 shows the rest of the field at this price, and what size pizza oven do I need is the page to read if 12 inches sounds small.
Who should buy it
Buy the Koda 12 if you do not own a Blackstone griddle, or if you do own one but pizza is going to be a weekly habit. It is the least money that buys a purpose-built pizza flame rather than a borrowed one.
What we don't like
Twelve inches gets restrictive once you are launching confidently, and at our September 1, 2026 check the listing showed scarce stock rather than deep availability, so the price is more likely to move than on the 16.
- Fuel
- Propane
- Pizza size
- 12 in
- Peak temp
- ~932F (house data)
- Weight
- 20.4 lb
- Type
- Dedicated gas pizza oven
- Live price (9/1/26)
- $298.95
What we like
- A real burner and stone, not a borrowed griddle flame
- House-verified around 932F
- 20.4 lb, genuinely portable
- No griddle required
Worth noting
- 12 in deck limits you fast
- Stock listed as scarce at our September 1, 2026 check
- Costs more than any attachment on this page
Ooni Koda 16
Ooni
Sixteen inches of dedicated deck, and the oven we route serious pizza buyers to.
Our verdict: The end of the road for anyone who came here wanting Blackstone to make a proper pizza oven. Sixteen inches of deck, the ~950F class, and the heat recovery that lets you run pizzas back to back instead of waiting between them. It costs roughly three times the cheapest attachment and does something categorically different.
On the bench: House-verified in the ~950F class and a confirmed 60 Second Pizza Club member. 16 in cooking size, 40.1 lb, propane with a natural gas conversion available. Verified live on Amazon September 1, 2026 at $498.00.
If the attachment ceiling is the problem, this is the answer. The Ooni Koda 16 was live at $498.00 on our September 1, 2026 check. It bakes a 16 in pizza, sits in the house-verified ~950F class, weighs 40.1 lb, and takes a natural gas conversion if you have a line. Full detail in our Koda 16 review.
Before you spend, run the sanity checks: are Ooni pizza ovens worth it, the best gas pizza ovens for the rest of the field, and pizza oven versus grill if part of you still wants one appliance to do everything.
Who should buy it
Buy the Koda 16 if pizza is the point rather than a side effect of owning a griddle, if you feed more than a couple of people, or if you want the largest dedicated deck that still sits on a normal patio table.
What we don't like
At $498.00 it is roughly three and a half times the cheapest attachment on this page, it is a second appliance to store, and promotional pricing on this model moves around, so the figure above is a snapshot rather than a rule.
- Fuel
- Propane (natural gas conversion available)
- Pizza size
- 16 in
- Peak temp
- ~950F class (house data)
- Weight
- 40.1 lb
- Type
- Dedicated gas pizza oven
- Live price (9/1/26)
- $498.00
What we like
- 16 in deck, the most usable size on this page
- ~950F class and a confirmed 60 Second Pizza Club member
- Recovers between pizzas, which no attachment does
- Natural gas conversion available
Worth noting
- About three and a half times the price of the cheapest attachment
- A second appliance to house and store
- Promotional pricing fluctuates
What you'll need
The five tools that do the work in every method on this site: a slab that stores heat, something to launch with, a way to read the surface, and a clean cut. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More ovens worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated ovens across every fuel and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 36 Inch GriddleBest for Full Size 36 in Griddle OwnersStanbroil · $159.99Check price on Amazon
- Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 22 and 28 Inch GriddlesBest for 22 and 28 in GriddlesStanbroil · $164.99Check price on Amazon
- Stanbroil Pizza Oven Attachment for Blackstone 17 and 22 Inch GriddlesCheapest Way In, for 17 and 22 in TabletopsStanbroil · $134.99Check price on Amazon
- Blackstone Pizza Oven Cover for Model 6825Best Buy if You Already Own the Blackstone OvenBlackstone · $43.95Check price on Amazon
- Ooni Koda 12Best Alternative Under $300Ooni · $298.95Check price on Amazon
- Ooni Koda 16Best Alternative OverallOoni · $498.00Check price on Amazon
How we chose
The central claim on this page is a negative one, so here is exactly how it was established. On September 1, 2026 we ran six separate Amazon Creators API searches: "blackstone pizza oven", "blackstone outdoor pizza oven", "blackstone standing pizza oven 16 inch", "blackstone 6825 pizza oven", "blackstone leggero pizza oven" and "blackstone 5967 tabletop pizza oven". Across all six, every result carrying the Blackstone brand was an accessory: the Model 6825 oven cover at $43.95, the 5967 tabletop oven cover at $19.99, a 12 in aluminium pizza peel at $24.97, a pizza tool kit at $55.99 and a propane adapter hose at $16.97. No Blackstone-branded pizza oven appeared in any of them. We state that as what it is, an availability finding on one channel on one date, not as a claim that the ovens do not exist.
Because they clearly do exist. The strongest evidence is the accessory market itself: multiple independent manufacturers sell covers cut specifically for a "Blackstone Standing Pizza Oven, Model 6825 / 6824, 16 inch" and for a "Blackstone Leggero Pizza Oven, 2238 / 2379 / 5967". Nobody tools a fitted cover for an oven that was never made. Those model numbers are the only Blackstone oven facts we are willing to print, and we attribute them to the third-party cover listings they were read from. You will find no cooking size, no peak temperature and no price for a Blackstone-branded oven anywhere on this page, because we could not verify one, and inventing one is how buying guides become fiction.
For the products we do rank, the standard applies as everywhere else on this site. Every ASIN, brand, title, price, availability and image is a live Creators API pull from September 1, 2026. Fitment claims come from the listing. The attachments deliberately carry no peak temperature, because their heat comes from whatever burners are underneath them, and a single number would misrepresent a range. The comparative judgment against dedicated ovens rests on our standing ranking spine, peak floor temperature, membership in what we call the 60 Second Pizza Club and heat recovery across a run of pizzas rather than one hero bake, applied to figures we have verified for those ovens.
Key terms
- Griddle-top attachment
- A chambered enclosure that sits on a flat-top griddle and turns it into a pizza oven, using the griddle's own burners as the heat source. It bakes from below by conduction and from above by trapped radiant heat. Its performance is bounded by the griddle underneath it, which is why no honest listing quotes a peak temperature for one.
- Fitment
- The specific griddle size an attachment is cut for. Blackstone attachments are sold in distinct 36 in, 22 and 28 in, and 17 and 22 in fitments. An attachment that overhangs its griddle leaks heat out of the sides, so measuring the cooking surface before ordering is the single most important step in this category.
- Heat recovery
- How fast a pizza oven reheats its stone between bakes. It is the metric that decides whether you can serve a table in sequence or have to wait between pizzas. Dedicated ovens with their own burners recover; borrowed-flame attachments recover slowly, which quietly caps how many people you can feed.
- 60 Second Pizza Club
- Our shorthand for ovens whose floors run hot enough to turn out a Neapolitan pie in roughly a minute. The Ooni Koda 16 qualifies. No griddle-top attachment does, and any page telling you otherwise is guessing at a number it cannot verify.
- Channel availability
- Where a product is actually sold. It is not a quality judgment, but it changes what you can verify and how easily you can replace or return a unit. Blackstone's stand-alone pizza ovens are retail-channel products; on the Amazon catalogue we verify against, on September 1, 2026, none were buyable.
Questions, answered
Does Blackstone make a pizza oven?
Yes, Blackstone has made and sold stand-alone pizza ovens, but they are retail-channel products rather than Amazon products. On September 1, 2026 we ran six separate Amazon Creators API searches across every phrasing of the query and found no Blackstone-branded pizza oven at all. Every Blackstone-branded pizza result was an accessory: the Model 6825 oven cover at $43.95, the 5967 tabletop oven cover at $19.99, a pizza tool kit at $55.99, a 12 in aluminium peel at $24.97 and a propane adapter hose at $16.97. The ovens themselves are evidenced by the third-party cover market, which cuts fitted covers for a 16 in Blackstone Standing Pizza Oven (models 6824 and 6825) and a Leggero tabletop (models 2238, 2379 and 5967).
Is the Blackstone pizza oven attachment any good?
For what it is, yes, and it is worth being precise about what it is. A griddle-top attachment reuses the burners, frame and propane hookup you already own and turns a flat-top into a pizza chamber for $134.99 to $164.99. That is real leverage and a real bake, not a fried base. What it is not is a substitute for a purpose-built oven: its heat ceiling is your griddle's ceiling, so no honest peak temperature can be quoted for it, and owner consensus describes results closer to a very good home oven plus a hot stone than to a 60 second Neapolitan. Buy it with that expectation and it is a good purchase.
Can you make pizza on a Blackstone griddle without an attachment?
You can make something pizza-shaped, but it will not be a baked pizza. A bare griddle heats only from below, so the base cooks and the top does not, which leaves you with underdone cheese on a crisp disc. The attachment exists precisely to solve that: the chamber traps and radiates heat back down so the top and the base finish together. If you would rather not buy anything, the better free option is your kitchen oven with a stone or steel, covered in our guides to using a pizza stone and making pizza in a regular oven.
Which Blackstone pizza oven attachment fits my griddle?
Buy by measured cooking surface, not by memory. There are three fitments and they are not interchangeable: the 36 in unit at $159.99 for the full size cooking station, the 22 and 28 in unit at $164.99 for the mid size griddles, and the 17 and 22 in unit at $134.99 for the small tabletops. Note that the mid size version lists five dollars above the larger one, which is ordinary marketplace pricing noise and not a reason to choose the wrong size. An attachment that overhangs its griddle leaks heat out of the sides and will disappoint you.
How hot does a Blackstone pizza oven attachment get?
Nobody can honestly tell you, including us, and you should be suspicious of any page that prints a single number. An attachment produces no heat of its own; it traps and redirects heat from the griddle burners underneath it. That means the answer depends on your griddle's model, burner count, tank pressure, wind and ambient temperature. We deliberately publish no peak temperature figure for any attachment on this page. For reference, dedicated ovens where the figure is verifiable sit around 932F for the Ooni Koda 12 and in the ~950F class for the Ooni Koda 16.
Is a Blackstone attachment better than buying an Ooni?
It depends entirely on what you already own. If you have a Blackstone griddle, the attachment is the better first purchase: for $134.99 to $164.99 you avoid duplicating burners, a frame, a regulator and patio space you already paid for. If you have no griddle, the attachment is the worse purchase by a wide margin, because you would have to buy a griddle first and would still end up with a lower ceiling. In that case the Ooni Koda 12 at $298.95 is the honest starting point, and the Ooni Koda 16 at $498.00 is where pizza-first buyers should look.
Where can I buy the actual Blackstone stand-alone pizza oven?
Big-box retail and Blackstone's own site are the channels that have carried it. We do not link to it, because it is not part of any affiliate program we participate in, which means we have no incentive to steer you toward or away from it. What we will say plainly is that a product you cannot buy, verify or easily replace through the channel you are already shopping in carries a practical cost, and that if you already own one, the fitted Model 6825 cover at $43.95 is the accessory to add first.
Do I need a cover for a Blackstone pizza oven?
Yes, more than you would for a grill. Pizza ovens hold a porous cordierite stone, and a stone that has absorbed standing water can crack when it is next fired hard. That makes weather protection stone insurance rather than cosmetic maintenance. The first party Model 6825 cover was verified live at $43.95 on September 1, 2026. If your oven is a different model, buy by model number rather than by brand, and see our guide to the best pizza oven covers.
Keep reading
Blackstone Pizza Oven Review (2026)
The longer look at the brand's pizza play and the griddle-top ecosystem around it.
The Best Grill-Top Pizza Ovens
The same conversion idea, applied to kettle grills and gas grills rather than flat-tops.
The Best Gas Pizza Ovens (2026)
Where to go when the attachment ceiling is the thing standing between you and better pizza.
The Best Pizza Ovens Under $300
The dedicated ovens that sit one step above every attachment on this page.
Pizza Oven vs Grill
The one-appliance-does-everything argument, settled with numbers.
Ninja Pizza Ovens (2026)
The other big-brand question, answered the same way: what the lineup actually is.














